Skip to main content
Header Image

 

Meetings

2017 Meetings and dates

2017 Proposed meetings

Dates to be confirmed

Arthropod Cuticle SIG
Insect Conservation SIG
Insect Parasitoids SIG
Taxonomy SIG

25 April 2017

3rd Annual Forest Insects and their Allies meeting

Venue: FERA Science Ltd, York

Keynote speaker: Gunnar Isacsson, Chief Entomologist at the Swedish Forest Agency

16 May 2017

Insect Genomics Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: Rothamsted Research, Harpenden, Herts
Convenors: Ramiro Morales-Hojas, Martin Williamson

17 May 2017

Insect Ecology and Medical & Veterinary Special Interest Groups meeting

"Vector Ecology"

Venue: Linnean Society, London
Convenor: Mike Bonsall michael.bonsall@zoo.ox.ac.uk

7 June 2017

Royal Entomological Society - AGM

Venue: The Mansion House, Chiswell Green Lane, St Albans, AL2 3NS

Open to Fellows & Members only.

2 July 2017

Insect Festival 2017
Venue: Yorkshire Museum Gardens and Hospitium

 12-14 September 2017

Ento '17 Annual National Science Meeting and International Symposium

"Entomological Networks: Ecology, Behaviour & Evolution"

Venue: Herschel Bulding, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 7RU

Convenors: Gordon Port gordon.port@newcastle.ac.uk , Darren Evans darren.evans@ncl.ac.uk , James Gilbert james.gilbert@hull.ac.uk

ONLINE REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN. CLICK HERE

13 September 2017

Public Understanding of Entomology Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: Curtis Auditorium, Herschel Building, Newcastle University.

Convenors: Luke Tilley luke@royensoc.co.uk James Gilbert james.gilbert@hull.ac.uk

This first meeting will be held during Ento '17, you do not have to be a registered Ento '17 delegate to attend,  it is open to all but registration is required.

23 September 2017

Bristol Insect Festival

Venue: Bristol City Museum

Contact: Peter Smithers p.smithers@plymouth.ac.uk

24 October 2017

Insect Pollination Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: National Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh
Convenors: Mike Garratt m.p.garratt@reading.ac.uk , Jenni Stockan jenni.stockan@hutton.ac.uk

1 November 2017

Orthoptera Special Interest Group Meeting
Venue: Neil Chalmers Room, Natural History Museum, London
Convenor: Bjorn Beckmann orthoptera@ceh.ac.uk

14 November 2017

Electronic & Computing Technology Special Interest Group Meeting

Details to follow

Convenor: Mark O'Neill mao@tumblingdice.co.uk